The Clermont County Chess Club


Find The Club


Club member Bill and a group of students from a Batavia Elementary School after school chess program.

2003 Clermont County Chess Club Champion Alfredo Cherascot

The Clermont East Forkers, 2005 Cincinnati Industrial League Champions, Philip Green, Bill Pursel, Brandon Bradshaw, and Alfredo Cherascot.

Club president Brandon Bradshaw presents County Champion Alfredo Cherascot with his trophy.

Clermont County Chess Club members, from left, Bill Pursel, Philip Green, Nikolay Ivanov, and Brandon Bradshaw competed in the 2005 Midwest Open Team Chess Festival in Columbus. The team, "No Pawn Left Behind," took first place in its section. Philip Green won the top prize for his performance on the team's second board. "No Pawn Left Behind" also won the prize for Best Team Name in the tournament.

Club president Brandon Bradshaw, left, presents 2006 club champion Bill Pursel with his trophy.

Club members at the 2009 Christmas party were Jim Eyster, Jon Applebee, Alfredo Cherascot, George Elgin, Bill Pursel, Richard Schmidt, Art Hunter, Mike Lewis, Liberty Green and Charles Jenkins.